Stitch Fix Review September 2016

Stitch Fix Review September 2016

Do you know about Stitch Fix? If not, you should, because Now you can have your own personal stylist!! Head on down to the bottom of this post to find out more, or keep reading for more on my September “fix”.

Stitch Fix Review September 2016

 

Stitch Fix Review September Edition

This month I asked for pieces that would be great for the transition to fall (though I’m not ready to admit to myself that summer is coming to an end).  My stylist sent some fantastic pieces that are perfect for wearing now, yet I’ll be able to layer them for perfect fall style.

I’ve had the same fabulous stylist for many fixes now, and she really knows my style.  The Daniel Rainn Poppins Crochet Trim Blouse is so very ME– I instantly adored the bold black and white print, the polka dots, and the fun crochet detailing around the armholes.

Poppins Crochet Trim Blouse - Stitch Fix Review September 2016

 

Poppins Crochet Trim Blouse - Stitch Fix Review September 2016

I styled this first as a work look, tucked in to a black A-line skirt with red heels and a gold pendant and cuff from Rocksbox*.

Poppins Crochet Trim Blouse - Stitch Fix Review September 2016

 

I love a classic black/white/red color combo, and absolutely adore polka dots.  This is a defanite winner for dressier days at work.

Poppins Crochet Trim Blouse - Stitch Fix Review September 2016

I kept the same jewlery on, but switched to cropped jeans and wedges for a fun casual look.  Love, love, love everything about this top.

Next, I tried the Laju Truda Split Neck Chambray Top.

Laju Truda Split Neck Chambray Top - Stitch Fix Review September 2016

I paired this top with my favorite Level 99 jeans (got ’em for a steal from ThredUp*), Uggs boat shoes, and a gold bubble necklace for a pop of color.

Laju Truda Split Neck Chambray Top - Stitch Fix Review September 2016

This top was so, so soft and comfy, and I really liked the plaid/chambray pattern for fall, but it was much too big on me (I’m gathering it up for the picture).

Next up were the Dear John Kyleigh Straight Leg Jeans.

Dear John Kyleigh Straight Leg Jeans - Stitch Fix Review September 2016

I know a lot of ladies love Dear John jeans, but this particular pair just didn’t work for me at all. I love a good boyfriend jean, but these were too loose and bunched in all the wrong places.  They also hit a really odd spot on my ankle when not rolled.  And, in general, they just felt frumpy because of the way they fit my frame.  I did really like the wash and weight of the denim though.  Just not this particular style.

Stitch Fix Review September 2016-10

 

The Crescent Cristobal Ruffle Hem Detail Top was another piece I was super excited about as soon as I saw it.

Crescent Cristobal Ruffle Hem Detail Top - Stitch Fix Review September 2016

I switched to black cropped pants and kept the same gold Rocksbox* jewelry on (it goes with EVERYTHING).

Crescent Cristobal Ruffle Hem Detail Top - Stitch Fix Review September 2016

 

I absolutely love the great print and color of this top, and the pretty, feminine cut and detailing.  Perfect for still-hot late summer days.

To try it with a casual fall twist, I added the 41Hawthorn Abrianna Longsleeve Knit Cardigan.

41Hawthorn Abrianna Longsleeve Knit Cardigan - Stitch Fix Review September 2016

I kept on the same Rocksbox* necklace and bracelet set and wedges, but switched back to cropped jeans.

 

Crescent Cristobal Ruffle Hem Detail Top 41Hawthorn Abrianna Longsleeve Knit Cardigan - Stitch Fix Review September 2016

I love how the foral print and bold colors of the blouse work with this casual look, and the 41Hawthorn sweater is so lightweight and soft– perfect for office AC in the summer, or layering with pretty fall blouses and dresses.

So, what did I keep? Here’s the rundown:

Dear John Kyleigh Straight Leg Jean (Petite Sizing) – RETURNED
Laju Truda Split Neck Chambray Top – RETURNED
41Hawthorn Abrianna Longsleeve Knit Cardigan- KEPT
Daniel Rainn Poppins Crochet Trim Blouse – KEPT
Crescent Cristobal Ruffle hem Detail Top – KEPT

*Discount/Referral links

  • Use invite code KATIERBFF6 to try Rocksbox free for the first month ($19 discount), and I get a small credit toward more jewelry to share with you in future posts
  • Schedule your first box from Stitch Fix selected just for you by your own personal stylist (I receive a small credit from Stitch Fix for each person who uses my link as well).
  • Save $20 on your first order from ThredUp using this link.

What is Stitch Fix Anyway?

For those of you unfamiliar with Stitch Fix, in short it is an online personal styling service that sends five pieces of clothing and/or accessories that have been selected specifically for you by a personal stylist, based on your style, budget, and fit preferences. Your “fix” is delivered right to your door, and you can try everything on in the comfort of your home and style each piece with items you already own before decide what you’d like to keep. Keep what you want, and then send the rest back in the prepaid mailer. You pay only for what you keep, and while there is a $20 styling fee, this amount is deducted from the cost of the items you choose to keep. If you keep all five items, a 25% discount is applied.

It’s like Christmas to get a box of beautiful clothes that my sweet stylist has picked out just for me! I love shopping, but Iately I’m focusing on buying fewer, higher quality pieces that I absolutely love (rather than filling my closet with lots of “good deals” that I don’t feel fantastic wearing). Stitch Fix is helping me tremendously with this, and helps me discover new favorite pieces that I wouldn’t necessarily have picked for myself but end up loving.

Currently, I receive a scheduled “fix” each month (you can choose to schedule deliveries, or just request a box each time you want one).

Want to join the Stitch Fix fun yourself? Head on over and sign up! You’ll be glad you did!

P.S.- Want to see what other bloggers have received from Stitch Fix?  I’m participating in the link up over on Crazy Together, so check it out!

Share-Pics-Of-Your-Fix-Button

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for email notifications when new articles are posted!