Stitch Fix Review May 2017

Stitch Fix Review May 2017

Do you know about Stitch Fix? If not, you should, because now you can have your own personal stylist and receive hand-selected pieces delivered right to your door to try on at home! Head on down to the bottom of this post to find out more, or keep reading for more on my May “fix”.

 

Stitch Fix Review May 2017 Edition

This month, I let my stylist know that I was craving colorful warm weather styles, and she delivered some super cute pieces for me to try!

I was instantly drawn to the Papermoon Faraday Tie Sleeve Top, since I love unique and ultra-feminine details like the tie sleeves.

Papermoon Faraday Tie Sleeve Top Stitch Fix Review May 2017

 

I paired it with my favorite Henry and Belle denim crops, and  added a gold statement necklace, a wrap bracelet from Rocksbox*, and espadrille wedges.

Papermoon Faraday Tie Sleeve Top On Stitch Fix Review May 2017

 

I really liked the comfy, flowy, {non-polyester} material this top was made of– super breezy and perfect for summer.  As expected, I also loved the tie sleeves.  In the end though, and I’m not really sure why, I really liked this top but didn’t absolutely love it.  Since, I’m trying to be very selective about what earns a place in my closet, I didn’t keep it.

I love that my stylist sends pieces that pair well together, and these Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Shorts would have been super cute with the blouses in this fix! Unfortunately, the leg holes were too big around and the inseam a bit too long for my petite frame.  Isn’t the color amazing though?!?

Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short Stitch Fix Review May 2017

 

The Liverpool Coretta Cuffed Short was absolutely buttery soft, and I loved the pretty yellow.  These also would have mixed and matched perfectly with the tops in this fix, but unfortunately they were too big for me as well.

Liverpool Coretta Cuffed Short Stitch Fix Review May 2017

 

Next I tried on the Alice Blue Chesire Embroidered Top

Alice Blue Chesire Embroidered Top Stitch Fix Review May 2017

 

I absolutely love pairing chambray and white, so I paired this top with white Vince jeans (got ’em for a steal from ThreadUp*) and the Steve Madden Dakota Two Strap Slide Sandal from my April fix. I added my favorite pendant necklace and a wrap bracelet, both from Rocksbox*.

Alice Blue Chesire Embroidered Top On Stitch Fix Review May 2017

I loved so much about this top– the chambray, the pretty embroidery, the cut of the armholes (not huge)… but what you can’t see in this picture is that it was pinned in the back.  Unfortunately without the pins it was quite large and boxy around the middle for me.

 

Last but not least, I tired the Skies Are Blue Cara Beaded Top.

Skies are Blue Cara Beaded Top Stitch Fix Review May 2017

 

I’m such a sucker for pretty details– oh how I love the delicate beading!

Skies are Blue Cara Beaded Top Detail Stitch Fix Review May 2017

Skies are Blue Cara Beaded Top Detail Stitch Fix Review May 2017

 

 

First, I styled this top with my Henry and Belle crops, espadrille wedges, and a statement necklace and wrap bracelet (both from Rocksbox*)

 

Skies are Blue Cara Beaded Top On Stitch Fix Review May 2017

I liked this look, but wanted to change things up, so I switched to black crochet shorts (again, from ThredUp*), the Steve Madden Dakota Two Strap Slide Sandal from my April fix, and my standby pendant necklace and wrap bracelet from Rocksbox*.

Skies are Blue Cara Beaded Top On Stitch Fix Review May 2017

 

This look was my favorite of the bunch– so comfortable and perfectly classy-casual.  Summer outings, here I come!

So, what did I keep? Here’s the rundown:

Skies are Blue Cara Beaded Top – KEPT
Liverpool Coretta Cuffed Short – RETURNED
Alice Blue Chesire Embroidered Top- RETURNED
Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short – RETURNED
Papermoon Faraday Tie Sleeve Top – RETURNED

*Discount/Referral links

  • Use my referral link for $10 off your first ThredUp purchase (I get a small credit in return)
  • Use invite code KATIERBFF6 to try Rocksbox free for the first month ($19 discount), and I get a small credit toward more jewelry to share with you in future posts
  • Schedule your first box from Stitch Fix selected just for you by your own personal stylist (I receive a small credit from Stitch Fix for each person who uses my link as well).

What is Stitch Fix Anyway?

For those of you unfamiliar with Stitch Fix, in short it is an online personal styling service that sends five pieces of clothing and/or accessories that have been selected specifically for you by a personal stylist, based on your style, budget, and fit preferences. Your “fix” is delivered right to your door, and you can try everything on in the comfort of your home and style each piece with items you already own before decide what you’d like to keep. Keep what you want, and then send the rest back in the prepaid mailer. You pay only for what you keep, and while there is a $20 styling fee, this amount is deducted from the cost of the items you choose to keep. If you keep all five items, a 25% discount is applied.

It’s like Christmas to get a box of beautiful clothes that my sweet stylist has picked out just for me! I love shopping, but Iately I’m focusing on buying fewer, higher quality pieces that I absolutely love (rather than filling my closet with lots of “good deals” that I don’t feel fantastic wearing). Stitch Fix is helping me tremendously with this, and helps me discover new favorite pieces that I wouldn’t necessarily have picked for myself but end up loving.

Currently, I receive a scheduled “fix” each month (you can choose to schedule deliveries, or just request a box each time you want one).

Want to join the Stitch Fix fun yourself? Head on over and sign up! You’ll be glad you did!

P.S.- Want to see what other bloggers have received from Stitch Fix?  I’m participating in the link up over on Crazy Together, so check it out!

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for email notifications when new articles are posted!