Stitch Fix Review March 2017

Stitch Fix Review March 2017

Do you know about Stitch Fix? If not, you should, because now you can have your own personal stylist and receive hand-selected pieces delivered right to your door to try on at home! Head on down to the bottom of this post to find out more, or keep reading for more on my March “fix”.

Stitch Fix Review March 2017

 

Stitch Fix Review March 2017 Edition

 

February was unseasonably warm here, and while I know that we may still have some chilly days to come before spring comes to stay, I am SO ready for warmer weather.  My usual stylist was on vacation, but Jenn filled in for her and sent me some perfect transition pieces to get me ready for spring!

I was beyond thrilled to see the Skies are Blue Myriam Lace Knit Dress in this fix– you see, I have the exact same dress in a different color (a Stitch Fix piece from last summer, but purchased elsewhere), and it was one of my favorite dresses to wear last summer.

Skies are Blue Byriam Lace Knit Dress Stitch Fix Review March 2017

 

I LOVE the lace detailing, and the pretty styling on the back.

Skies are Blue Byriam Lace Knit Dress Stitch Fix Review March 2017

I added some wedge sandals (which I unfortunately cut off in this pic, but you’ll just have to trust me!).

Skies are Blue Byriam Lace Knit Dress Stitch Fix Review March 2017Stitch Fix Review March 2017

Skies are Blue Byriam Lace Knit Dress Back Stitch Fix Review March 2017

Thinking toward spring, I pulled out the Just USA Anjuli Dark Wash Denim Jacket that Jenn suggested pairing with this dress.

 

Just USA Anjuli Dark Wash Denim Jacket Stitch Fix Review March 2017

For me, it just doesn’t get any better than a cute-yet-comfy knit dress with pretty feminine details and a broken-in feeling denim jacket. This denim jacket was perfect, but I already have an oldie-but-goodie that is almost identical, so I returned it.  I did exchange the dress for a smaller size, but otherwise, this could easily be my spring uniform.

Just USA Anjuli Dark Wash Denim Jacket Skies are Blue Byriam Lace Knit Dress Stitch Fix Review March 2017

Next, I tried the Papermoon Barkley Woven Detail Knit Top.

Papermoon Barkley Woven Detail Knit Top Stitch Fix Review March 2017

I added my all-time favorite bracelet and necklace set from Rocksbox*, with bootcut jeans and nude JCrew wedges.

Papermoon Barkley Woven Detail Knit Top Stitch Fix Review March 2017

For a work day look, I switched to dress pants– my BetaBrand Bootcut [but really more like flare leg] Dress Pant Yoga Pants (yes, they are as amazing as they sound!)

Papermoon Barkley Woven Detail Knit Top Stitch Fix Review March 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by this top– I always prefer knit tops to polyester so I loved that this one was knit up top, but these aren’t colors I’d usually pick for myself.  However, once I put it on I actually loved both the color and the floral pattern.

I was excited to try the Liverpool Adele Skinny Jean, since I already own several different styles and colors of Liverpool pants and always love the way they fit me.

Liverpool Adele Skinny Jean Stitch Fix Review March 2017

This particular pair does have a button fly (some Liverpools are pull-on), and though Stitch Fix calls the color red, it is a really pretty sunwashed shade.

Liverpool Adele Skinny Jean Stitch Fix Review March 2017

First, I styled these simply with a chambray shirt, paisley scarf, and Lucky Brand Emmie Ballet Flats.

Liverpool Adele Skinny Jean Stitch Fix Review March 2017

My stylist suggested pairing these with the Skies are Blue Brecken Mixed Material Top (below) and Just USA Anjuli Dark Wash Denim Jacket for some boho style.

Skies are Blue Brecken Mixed Material Top Stitch Fix Review March 2017

 

Skies are Blue Brecken Mixed Material Top Detail Stitch Fix Review March 2017

 

Skies are Blue Brecken Mixed Material Top Back Stitch Fix Review March 2017

Yet again, a look that I wouldn’t have put together for myself, but this combination had such a fun casual vibe, and I can’t say enough good things about Liverpool pants.

Liverpool Adele Skinny Jean Just USA Anjuli Dark Wash Denim Jacket Skies are Blue Brecken Mixed Material Top Stitch Fix Review March 2017

Versatility is a must for my wardrobe, so I also tried this top with my favorite Liverpool jeans (got ’em for a steal from ThredUp*).

Skies are Blue Brecken Mixed Material Top Stitch Fix Review March 2017

No surprise here, but I absolutely adore the Brecken top– I love the soft material, the pretty details, and the easy drape.  I also love that the sleeves can be worn rolled up to the elbow, or down at 3/4 length for multi-season wear.

 

So, what did I keep? Here’s the rundown:

Skies are Blue Brecken Mixed Material Top (Petite Sizing) – KEPT
Skies are Blue Myriam Lace Knit Dress – KEPT
Just USA Anjuli Dark Wash Denim Jacket – RETURNED
Papermoon Barkley Woven Detail Knit Top – KEPT
Liverpool Adele Skinny Jean – KEPT

*Discount/Referral links

What is Stitch Fix Anyway?

For those of you unfamiliar with Stitch Fix, in short it is an online personal styling service that sends five pieces of clothing and/or accessories that have been selected specifically for you by a personal stylist, based on your style, budget, and fit preferences. Your “fix” is delivered right to your door, and you can try everything on in the comfort of your home and style each piece with items you already own before decide what you’d like to keep. Keep what you want, and then send the rest back in the prepaid mailer. You pay only for what you keep, and while there is a $20 styling fee, this amount is deducted from the cost of the items you choose to keep. If you keep all five items, a 25% discount is applied.

It’s like Christmas to get a box of beautiful clothes that my sweet stylist has picked out just for me! I love shopping, but Iately I’m focusing on buying fewer, higher quality pieces that I absolutely love (rather than filling my closet with lots of “good deals” that I don’t feel fantastic wearing). Stitch Fix is helping me tremendously with this, and helps me discover new favorite pieces that I wouldn’t necessarily have picked for myself but end up loving.

Currently, I receive a scheduled “fix” each month (you can choose to schedule deliveries, or just request a box each time you want one).

Want to join the Stitch Fix fun yourself? Head on over and sign up! You’ll be glad you did!

P.S.- Want to see what other bloggers have received from Stitch Fix?  I’m participating in the link up over on Crazy Together, so check it out!

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for email notifications when new articles are posted!