Stitch Fix Review July – August 2016

Stitch Fix Review July – August 2016

Do you know about Stitch Fix? If not, you should, because Now you can have your own personal stylist!! Head on down to the bottom of this post to find out more, or keep reading for more on my July “fix”.

Stitch Fix Review July - August 2016

Stitch Fix Review, July – August Edition

I was thrilled when I opened my Stitch Fix box this month– the colors and textures absolutely screamed SUMMER, and I was so excited to try these fun new pieces.  I could not wait to get my hands on the Shondra Lasercut Dress from Adrianna Papell.

Adrianna Papell Shondra Lasercut Dress Stitch Fix Review July - August 2016

 

I kept the styling simple with a mixed-metal necklace and thin gold cuff from Rocksbox*.  I added my new favorite sandals– BCBGeneration Roger Double Ankle Strap Sandals (same, same, similar).  Stitch Fix does carry these, but I ordered mine elsewhere, and absolutely love them.  I have been reaching for them almost daily to pair with all of my summer dresses and crops.

Adrianna Papell Shondra Lasercut Dress Stitch Fix Review July - August 2016

I just adore this color for summer, and this cut is pretty much universally flattering.  The length (in petite sizing) was also perfect for me.  I love that it’s summer event-ready as is, or I can throw on a cardi or blazer to make it work appropriate.

The next piece I tried was the Skies are Blue Pagan Back Strap Detail top.

Skies are blue Pagan Back Strap Detail Top Stitch Fix Review July - August 2016

Skies are blue Pagan Back Strap Detail Top Detail Stitch Fix Review July - August 2016

I love chambray and white, so I paired this top with my favorite white denim crops (Loft Modern Kick Crop Jeans), a crystal tassel necklace and slim gold cuff from Rocksbox*, and the Dolce Vita Lettie Cross Strap Wedges.

Skies are blue Pagan Back Strap Detail Top Dolce Vita Lettie Suede Cross Strap Wedge Stitch Fix Review July - August 2016

Dolce Vita Lettie Suede Cross Strap Wedge Stitch Fix Review July - August 2016
Dolce Vita Lettie Suede Cross Strap Wedge

I loved this easy, clean color combo.  Check out the fun back detail! Airy and summery, yet (and this is HUGE for me) “real bra” friendly.

Skies are blue Pagan Back Strap Detail Top Back Stitch Fix Review July - August 2016

I really, really didn’t think I would keep this top.  It’s pretty similar to the RD Style Diggory Button Down Top that I received in my May Fix, and I usually like to “diversify”. But– once I had it on, I just really loved how versatile it is, and that I could dress it up for work (not the case with the Diggory button down).

Next up was the Daniel Rainn Rosana Lace Detail Peasant Top.

Daniel Rainn Rosana Lace Detail Peasant Top Stitch Fix Review July - August 2016

 

Isn’t it pretty and feminine?  I paired it with my coral crops (Loft Modern Kick Crop), Rocksbox* long necklace, and {no surprise here} my BCBGeneration Roger Double Ankle Strap Sandals (same, same, similar).

Daniel Rainn Rosana Lace Detail Peasant Top Stitch Fix Review July - August 2016

I really liked this look, and the ultra-feminine lace detailing was RIGHT up my alley.  But, I would have needed a smaller size (I was cinching it in for the picture), and the sleeve length felt a little too fussy for me.

Lastly, I was super excited to try the Doe & Rae Odine Crepe Dress.

Doe Rae Odine Crepe Dress Stitch Fix Review July - August 2016I switched back to the Dolce Vita Suede Cross Strap Wedge and added gold jewelry.

Doe Rae Odine Crepe Dress Dolce Vita Lettie Suede Cross Strap Wedge Stitch Fix Review July - August 2016

I wear dresses at least 75% of the time in the summer, and lately I’m really loving easy shift dresses.  I pretty much knew that this was going to be a winner before trying it on, and my gut was right.  It is so light, loose, and comfortable– but still feels pretty and feminine.  I really love the effortlessness and simplicity of this piece, and I could instantly imagine wearing it for an after-dinner beach walk on vacation.

I’ve mentioned the shoes, but not my thoughts on them.  They were super comfy, and I loved the color and style.  But, I already own some yellow wedge sandals. One is kinda enough, ya know?

So, what did I keep? Here’s the rundown:

Skies are Blue Pagan Back Strap Detail Top (Petite Sizing) – KEPT
Adrianna Papell Shondra Lasercut Dress (Petite Sizing) – KEPT
Doe & Rae Odine Crepe Dress – KEPT
Daniel Rainn Rosana Lace Detail Peasant Top – RETURNED
Dolce Vita Lettie Suede Cross Strap Wedge – RETURNED

*Discount/Referral links

  • Use invite code KATIERBFF6 to try Rocksbox free for the first month ($19 discount), and I get a small credit toward more jewelry to share with you in future posts
  • Schedule your first box from Stitch Fix selected just for you by your own personal stylist (I receive a small credit from Stitch Fix for each person who uses my link as well).

What is Stitch Fix Anyway?

For those of you unfamiliar with Stitch Fix, in short it is an online personal styling service that sends five pieces of clothing and/or accessories that have been selected specifically for you by a personal stylist, based on your style, budget, and fit preferences. Your “fix” is delivered right to your door, and you can try everything on in the comfort of your home and style each piece with items you already own before decide what you’d like to keep. Keep what you want, and then send the rest back in the prepaid mailer. You pay only for what you keep, and while there is a $20 styling fee, this amount is deducted from the cost of the items you choose to keep. If you keep all five items, a 25% discount is applied.

It’s like Christmas to get a box of beautiful clothes that my sweet stylist has picked out just for me! I love shopping, but Iately I’m focusing on buying fewer, higher quality pieces that I absolutely love (rather than filling my closet with lots of “good deals” that I don’t feel fantastic wearing). Stitch Fix is helping me tremendously with this, and helps me discover new favorite pieces that I wouldn’t necessarily have picked for myself but end up loving.

Currently, I receive a scheduled “fix” each month (you can choose to schedule deliveries, or just request a box each time you want one).

Want to join the Stitch Fix fun yourself? Head on over and sign up! You’ll be glad you did!

 

P.S.- Want to see what other bloggers have received from Stitch Fix?  I’m participating in the link up over on Crazy Together, so check it out!

Share-Pics-Of-Your-Fix-Button

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for email notifications when new articles are posted!