Stitch Fix Review January 2017

Stitch Fix Review January 2017

Do you know about Stitch Fix? If not, you should, because Now you can have your own personal stylist!! Head on down to the bottom of this post to find out more, or keep reading for more on my January “fix”.

Stitch Fix Review January 2017

Stitch Fix Review January 2017 Edition

Last month I tried out a new stylist, and I loved her fresh new perspective on my style.  I asked for her to style this fix as well, and was super excited to see what she picked for me to try.

Last month, I raved about the black Liverpool skinny pants I received, and I have already gotten so much wear out of them.  So, I was so happy to see another pair of Liverpool skinnies, the Cameryn Skinny Pant in a lovely hunter green.

Liverpool Cameryn Skinny Pant Stitch Fix Review January 2017

I was in love with the lace detailing on the TK Abedi Lace Back Detail Blouse, so I decided to pair it with green skinnies.

TK Abedi Lace Back Detail Blouse Stitch Fix Review January 2017

Look at the gorgeous lace back– swoon!

TK Abedi Lace Back Detail Blouse Stitch Fix Review January 2017

I added a black cami, a statement necklace and my Lucky Brand leopard ballet flats for a work-appropriate look.

Liverpool Cameryn Skinny Pant TK Abedi Lace Back Detail Blouse Stitch Fix Review January 2017

To change it up a bit, I switched to my favorite pair of skinny jeans (Liverpool Jeans I got for a steal from ThredUp*), black wedge booties (same), and glam statement necklace from Rocksbox*.  Instant night out outfit!

TK Abedi Lace Back Detail Blouse Stitch Fix Review January 2017

Here’s the back view– I just adore the lace and the deep V-cut.  If I was more daring, I’d wear it without the cami for date night, but that’s just not me.

TK Abedi Lace Back Detail Blouse Stitch Fix Review January 2017

Next, I tried the Olive & Oak Gelder Split Back Top.
Olive & Oak Gelder Split Back Top Stitch Fix Review January 2017

Olive & Oak Gelder Split Back Top Stitch Fix Review January 2017

I kept on the same Liverpool jeans (ThredUp) and statement necklace (Rocksbox*), and switched to my suede Toms wedge booties (same).

Olive & Oak Gelder Split Back Top Stitch Fix Review January 2017

I really loved the pattern and material of this top, but wasn’t crazy about the wide-open back and it felt a bit too boxy for my taste.

Sonia suggested pairing this top with the Laju Annabelle Ribbed Detail Open Cardigan.

Laju Annabelle Ribbed Detail Open Cardigan Stitch Fix Review January 2017

Olive & Oak Gelder Split Back Top Laju Annabelle Ribbed Detail Open Cardigan Stitch Fix Review January 2017

I really loved the color and super-soft and cozy feel of this sweater, but it was a bit big for my taste.

The last piece I received was the Brixon Ivy Merina Lace Dress.

Brixon Ivy Merina Lace Dress Stitch Fix Review January 2017

The color and the lace were stunning, and the cut is one that is super flattering.  Unfortunately, the zipper wouldn’t unzip all the way, and it was impossible to try on.  Ultimately, I shouldn’t have kept it anyway– I have a lace shift dress in the exact same shade– so, maybe it’s good that I couldn’t try it on and be tempted to keep a duplicate!

So, what did I keep? Here’s the rundown:

Laju Annabelle Ribbed Detail Open Cardigan – RETURNED
Brixon Ivy Merina Lace Dress – RETURNED
TK Abedi Lace Back Detail Blouse- KEPT
Liverpool Cameryn Skinny Pant (Petite Sizing) – KEPT
Olive & Oak Gelder Split Back Top – RETURNED

*Discount/Referral links

  • Use invite code KATIERBFF6 to try Rocksbox free for the first month ($19 discount), and I get a small credit toward more jewelry to share with you in future posts
  • Schedule your first box from Stitch Fix selected just for you by your own personal stylist (I receive a small credit from Stitch Fix for each person who uses my link as well).
  • Use this link to ThredUp for $10 off your first order

What is Stitch Fix Anyway?

For those of you unfamiliar with Stitch Fix, in short it is an online personal styling service that sends five pieces of clothing and/or accessories that have been selected specifically for you by a personal stylist, based on your style, budget, and fit preferences. Your “fix” is delivered right to your door, and you can try everything on in the comfort of your home and style each piece with items you already own before decide what you’d like to keep. Keep what you want, and then send the rest back in the prepaid mailer. You pay only for what you keep, and while there is a $20 styling fee, this amount is deducted from the cost of the items you choose to keep. If you keep all five items, a 25% discount is applied.

It’s like Christmas to get a box of beautiful clothes that my sweet stylist has picked out just for me! I love shopping, but Iately I’m focusing on buying fewer, higher quality pieces that I absolutely love (rather than filling my closet with lots of “good deals” that I don’t feel fantastic wearing). Stitch Fix is helping me tremendously with this, and helps me discover new favorite pieces that I wouldn’t necessarily have picked for myself but end up loving.

Currently, I receive a scheduled “fix” each month (you can choose to schedule deliveries, or just request a box each time you want one).

Want to join the Stitch Fix fun yourself? Head on over and sign up! You’ll be glad you did!

P.S.- Want to see what other bloggers have received from Stitch Fix?  I’m participating in the link up over on Crazy Together, so check it out!

Share-Pics-Of-Your-Fix-Button

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for email notifications when new articles are posted!