Stitch Fix Review February 2017

Stitch Fix Review February 2017

Do you know about Stitch Fix? If not, you should, because now you can have your own personal stylist and receive hand-selected pieces delivered right to your door to try on at home! Head on down to the bottom of this post to find out more, or keep reading for more on my February “fix”.

Stitch Fix Review February 2017

 

Stitch Fix Review February 2017 Edition

So, I have a confession– I have never owned intentionally distressed denim.  It’s a look I like on others, but not something I would pick out for myself.  However, that’s one of the many things I love about Stitch Fix.  I have indicated on my style profile that I’m willing to venture out of my comfort zone, and occasionally my stylist takes me up on that and sends something that I would never even think to try on.  My fabulous stylist, Sonia, even noted in her note that she noticed that I had never received any distressed denim from Stitch Fix, so she sent a pair for me to try.

I own other Just Black jeans that fit perfectly, so I was excited to try the Just Black Paislee Distressed Straight Leg Jean, despite them being a bit out of my comfort zone. I was also glad to see that they were a straight leg cut, rather than super skinny.  I love some skinnies, but both skinny and distressed might me a bit much for this mama all at once!

Just Black Paislee Distressed Straight Leg Jean Stitch Fix Review February 2017

Sonia suggested that I pair these jeans with the 41Hawthorn Rihley Woven Hem Knit Top for a preppy feel.

41Hawthorn Rihley Woven Hem Knit Top Stitch Fix Review February 2017

I added my old faithful necklace and bracelet set from Rocksbox* that I wear with everything (no exaggeration here), and Toms sneakers.

Just Black Paislee Distressed Straight Leg Jean 41Hawthorn Rihley Woven Hem Knit Top Stitch Fix Review February 2017

I loved this top– the unique zipper detail, the stripes, and the layered look without any bulky layers.

I also thought that the feminine, romantic feel of the Daniel Rainn Tanly Pleated Woven Back Knit Top would pair nicely with the distressed denim.

Daniel Rainn Tanly Pleated Woven Back Knit Top Stitch Fix Review February 2017

Love the back zipper and pleats– I’m such a sucker for pretty details!

Daniel Rainn Tanly Pleated Woven Back Knit Top Stitch Fix Review February 2017

 

I kept on the same bracelet and necklace set, and switched to my Toms ballet flats (same).

Daniel Rainn Tanly Pleated Woven Back Knit Top Just Black Paislee Distressed Straight Leg Jean Stitch Fix Review February 2017

I adored this top, both for the unique details and the super-soft knit front that makes for a flattering drape.  I also really liked the contract of the girly blouse and distressed denim.

Along those same lines, I also tried the jeans with the Collective Concepts Hunter Crochet Trim Top.

Collective Concepts Hunter Crochet Trim Top Stitch Fix Review February 2017

 

Same jewelry (shocker…I know), but I cuffed the jeans and added black crochet espadrille wedges (same) for a pretty spring style.

Just Black Paislee Distressed Straight Leg Jean Collective Concepts Hunter Crochet Trim Top Stitch Fix Review February 2017

 

Now I can’t wait for spring so I can wear this!  I adore the crochet trim around the sleeves, the pretty floral print, and most of all that this top isn’t polyester like so many of this style!

Sonia always has fantastic styling suggestions, but when she suggested pairing the Collective Concepts Hunter Crochet Trim Top and Pixley Martina Slub Knit Open Cardigan (below), with the hunter green Liverpool Cameryn Skinny Pants from my last fix, I wasn’t so sure.

Pixley Martina Slub Knit Open Cardigan Stitch Fix Review February 2017

 

I went for it anyway, and boy am I glad I did.  The same Rocksbox* necklace, and pointy toe black lace up ballet flats (similar less expensive, similar more expensive) completed this outfit perfectly.

Liverpool Cameryn Skinny Pant Collective Concepts Hunter Crochet Trim Top Pixley Martina Slub Knit Open Cardigan Stitch Fix Review February 2017

I really think Sonia must have been reading my mind– I absolutely LOVE both the color and feel of these super comfy pull-on pants, but have been struggling with finding something to wear with them other than plain black on top.  I never would have thought of pairing the Hunter Crochet Trim blouse with them, but I sure am glad that my stylist suggested it!  Just as Sonia predicted, this has already become a combo that I reach for often!

So, what did I keep? Here’s the rundown:

Just Black Paislee Distressed Straight Leg Jean (Petite Sizing) – KEPT
Pixley Martina Slub Knit Open Cardigan – KEPT
41Hawthorn Rihley Woven Hem Knit Top – KEPT
Collective Concepts Hunter Crochet Trim Top – KEPT
Daniel Rainn Tanly Pleated Woven Back Knit Top – KEPT

Yes, you read right– I kept all 5 (and got my nice 25% discount, too!).

*Discount/Referral links

  • Use invite code KATIERBFF6 to try Rocksbox free for the first month ($19 discount), and I get a small credit toward more jewelry to share with you in future posts
  • Schedule your first box from Stitch Fix selected just for you by your own personal stylist (I receive a small credit from Stitch Fix for each person who uses my link as well).

What is Stitch Fix Anyway?

For those of you unfamiliar with Stitch Fix, in short it is an online personal styling service that sends five pieces of clothing and/or accessories that have been selected specifically for you by a personal stylist, based on your style, budget, and fit preferences. Your “fix” is delivered right to your door, and you can try everything on in the comfort of your home and style each piece with items you already own before decide what you’d like to keep. Keep what you want, and then send the rest back in the prepaid mailer. You pay only for what you keep, and while there is a $20 styling fee, this amount is deducted from the cost of the items you choose to keep. If you keep all five items, a 25% discount is applied.

It’s like Christmas to get a box of beautiful clothes that my sweet stylist has picked out just for me! I love shopping, but Iately I’m focusing on buying fewer, higher quality pieces that I absolutely love (rather than filling my closet with lots of “good deals” that I don’t feel fantastic wearing). Stitch Fix is helping me tremendously with this, and helps me discover new favorite pieces that I wouldn’t necessarily have picked for myself but end up loving.

Currently, I receive a scheduled “fix” each month (you can choose to schedule deliveries, or just request a box each time you want one).

 

Want to join the Stitch Fix fun yourself? Head on over and sign up! You’ll be glad you did!

P.S.- Want to see what other bloggers have received from Stitch Fix?  I’m participating in the link up over on Crazy Together, so check it out!

Share-Pics-Of-Your-Fix-Button

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for email notifications when new articles are posted!