Stitch Fix Review December 2016

Stitch Fix Review December 2016

Do you know about Stitch Fix? If not, you should, because Now you can have your own personal stylist!! Head on down to the bottom of this post to find out more, or keep reading for more on my December “fix”.

Stitch Fix Review December 2016

 

Stitch Fix Review December 2016 Edition

Whew– welcome back!  It has been a while since I’ve posted, because our fall was an absolute whirlwind.  Super fun, but super busy.  Over the next few weeks I’ll catch you up a bit, but first I can’t wait to share my December “fix” with you.  If you’re a regular reader, you’ll know how often I sing the praises of my usual stylist Patrice.  This time around though, I wanted to change things up a little and give another stylist a try.  I described my style, and asked to try a different stylist that would be a good fit for me:

I like whimsy, romantic, ultra-ladylike styles and beautiful saturated colors, especially jewel tones.  I love Anthropologie style pieces, and I adore unique detailing.

The new stylist picked for me was Sonia, and she did a fantastic job!  She picked a great mix of pieces that felt instantly like “me” and others that pushed my comfort zone a bit.

The first piece I tried was this super cozy The Kroner Aronna Bead Detail Wool Sweater.

The Korner Aronna Bead Detail Wool Sweater Stitch Fix Review December 2016

 

 

Just look at the gorgeous detailing!

The Korner Aronna Bead Detail Wool Sweater Stitch Fix Review December 2016

My stylist suggested pairing this with the Liverpool Reagan Skinny Pant, so I pulled them out as well.

Liverpool Reagan Skinny Pant Stitch Fix Review December 2016

I added a forest green bird-print infinity scarf that I also received from Stitch Fix a while back and burgundy flats.

The Korner Aronna Bead Detail Wool Sweater Liverpool Reagan Skinny Pant Stitch Fix Review December 2016

 

First, let me say that if I look a little tired and the pictures look grainy, it’s because they were taken at 5AM.  Seriously.  5AM.  But to move on to the clothes, I ADORE THESE PANTS.  They fit perfectly, and the pull on style is super comfy.  They are also a nice thick material that keeps them flattering despite being a slim cut.  I love these almost as much as my BetaBrand Dress Pant Yoga Pants* (and yes, they are as amazing as they sound), which are my favorite pants for work.  And this sweater.  I absolutely loved the style and the feel of it on.  Unfortunately, though it’s not obvious in this particular picture, it was a little too wide and boxy on my frame.

Next, I tried the Fun2Fun Byram Henley Top.

Fun2Fun Byram Henley Top Stitch Fix Review December 2016

 

I kept on the Liverpool Reagan Skinny Pant, and added a gold statement necklace (also from Stitch Fix).

Fun2Fun Byram Henley Top Liverpool Reagan Skinny Pant Stitch Fix Review December 2016

I love the on-trend windowpane plaid and burgundy.  I also love that this top is a super-soft rayon, so it feels great on and drapes nicely.  Note though that this top isn’t a petite size– it’s the perfect length for me (5’3″), but may be a bit short for taller ladies.

Sonia suggested that I style the Fun2Fun henley under the Mo-Ka Alvere Faux Leather Jacket for a trendy look that’s a bit outside of my comfort zone.

Mo-Ka Alvere Faux Leather Jacket Stitch Fix Review December 2016

 

I took her advice, and added it to what I already had on.  I actually really liked the result– something I’d never pick for myself, but that’s why I love Stitch Fix!  This would also be a great casual look with cuffed jeans and booties.  However, it was 5AM, so I didn’t try it on that way…

Fun2Fun Byram Henley Top Mo-Ka Alvere Faux Leather Jacket Liverpool Reagan Skinny Pant Stitch Fix Review December 2016

 

I usually despise faux leather because it feels cheap and squeaky, however this jacket was butter soft and felt very high quality.  I ultimately ended up returning it because the sleeves were a bit too long for all-day comfort and wearability, but this piece was definitely my “surprise like” of this fix.

Last but not least was the Le Lis Kerra 2fer Lace Knit Dress.

Le Lis Kerra 2fer Lace Knit Dress Stitch Fix Review December 2016

Le Lis Kerra 2fer Lace Knit Dress Stitch Fix Review December 2016

 

The super-soft knit, crossover styling, and lace are right up my alley.

I added some red pumps and a gold tone necklace from Rocksbox*.

Le Lis Kerra 2fer Lace Knit Dress Stitch Fix Review December 2016

 

I loved pretty much everything about this dress, and could totally imagine wearing it for holiday parties!  However, my holiday events this year tend toward the more casual, so I sadly sent this lovely back.

So, what did I keep? Here’s the rundown:

Le Lis Kerra 2fer Lace Knit Dress (Petite Sizing) – RETURNED
Mo-Ka Alvere Faux Leather Jacket – RETURNED
Fun2Fun Byram Henley Top- KEPT
Liverpool Reagan Skinny Pant (Petite Sizing) – KEPT
The Korner Aronna Bead Detail Wool Sweater – RETURNED

*Discount/Referral links

  • Use invite code KATIERBFF6 to try Rocksbox free for the first month ($19 discount), and I get a small credit toward more jewelry to share with you in future posts
  • Schedule your first box from Stitch Fix selected just for you by your own personal stylist (I receive a small credit from Stitch Fix for each person who uses my link as well).
  • Use this link to Beta Brand for $15 off your first order (and I get a credit in return)

What is Stitch Fix Anyway?

For those of you unfamiliar with Stitch Fix, in short it is an online personal styling service that sends five pieces of clothing and/or accessories that have been selected specifically for you by a personal stylist, based on your style, budget, and fit preferences. Your “fix” is delivered right to your door, and you can try everything on in the comfort of your home and style each piece with items you already own before decide what you’d like to keep. Keep what you want, and then send the rest back in the prepaid mailer. You pay only for what you keep, and while there is a $20 styling fee, this amount is deducted from the cost of the items you choose to keep. If you keep all five items, a 25% discount is applied.

It’s like Christmas to get a box of beautiful clothes that my sweet stylist has picked out just for me! I love shopping, but Iately I’m focusing on buying fewer, higher quality pieces that I absolutely love (rather than filling my closet with lots of “good deals” that I don’t feel fantastic wearing). Stitch Fix is helping me tremendously with this, and helps me discover new favorite pieces that I wouldn’t necessarily have picked for myself but end up loving.

Currently, I receive a scheduled “fix” each month (you can choose to schedule deliveries, or just request a box each time you want one).

Want to join the Stitch Fix fun yourself? Head on over and sign up! You’ll be glad you did!

P.S.- Want to see what other bloggers have received from Stitch Fix?  I’m participating in the link up over on Crazy Together, so check it out!

Share-Pics-Of-Your-Fix-Button

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for email notifications when new articles are posted!