Stitch Fix Review April 2017

Stitch Fix Review April 2017

Do you know about Stitch Fix? If not, you should, because now you can have your own personal stylist and receive hand-selected pieces delivered right to your door to try on at home! Head on down to the bottom of this post to find out more, or keep reading for more on my April “fix”.

Stitch Fix Review April 2017

 

 

Stitch Fix Review April 2017 Edition

Spring has arrived here, and I’m so ready for both warmer weather and fresh additions to my spring wardrobe. This month, my wonderful stylist Sonia send me some great transition pieces, but she also picked pieces meant to pair with things that I’ve kept from past fixes.  I absolutely love that idea, and couldn’t wait to start trying them on!

First, I pulled out the Margaret M Sylvie Printed Straight Leg Pant.  I received a cobalt blue pair of Margaret M pants many fixes ago, so Sonia suggested these as a fresh update.

Margaret M Sylvie Printed Straight Leg Pant Stitch Fix Review April 2017

As suggested by my stylist, I paired these with the Daniel Rainn Wilken Lace Back Blouse from my January fix.  I added my favorite pendant necklace and a wrap bracelet from Rocksbox*, and black espadrille wedges.

Margaret M Sylvie Printed Straight Leg Pant Daniel Rainn Wilken Lace Back Blouse Stitch Fix Review April 2017

 

I really love the pattern on the pants, and the pairing with this great blouse for springtime.  Unfortunately, the sizing didn’t work for me though– you can’t really tell from the picture, but the waist was too big and there was lots of bunching in the back.  Comfort wise, though, Margaret Ms are amazing– I love a pull on pant that I can wear to work (thus my obsession with BetaBrand Dress Pant Yoga Pants).

Next, I tried the Daniel Rainn Ariel Skirt Hem Top.

Daniel Rainn Ariel Skirt Hem Top Stitch Fix Review April 2017

 

I added my all-time favorite pendant necklace and a wrap bracelet from Rocksbox*, the Liverpool Adele Skinny Jeans from my March fix, and black espadrille wedges.

Daniel Rainn Ariel Skirt Hem Top Liverpool Adele Skinny Jean Stitch Fix Review April 2017

 

I also tried adding the 41Hawthorn Michellie Pointelle Stitch Fitted Cardigan to this outfit.

41 Hawthorn Michellie Pointelle Stitch Fitted Cardigan Stitch Fix Review April 2017

 

 

Daniel Rainn Ariel Skirt Hem Top Liverpool Adele Skinny Jean 41 Hawthorn Michellie Pointelle Stitch Fitted Cardigan Stitch Fix Review April 2017

A basic white sweater is a must for my springtime wardrobe, and this one was super soft.  However, I already have one that is very similar.  As for the top, I love peplum styles, and the pattern was even prettier in person.  The fit of Daniel Rainn tops is usually spot-on for me, but this one wasn’t quite right, and I felt like the contrasting band around the middle hit at a less flattering spot.

 

Last but not least, I tried the Skies are Blue Phiona Embroidered Dress with the Steve Madden Dakota Two Strap Slide Sandal (also available here).

Skies are Blue Phiona Embroidered Dress Stitch Fix Review April 2017

 

Steve Madden Dakota Two Strap Slide Sandal Stitch Fix Review April 2017

 

I kept the styling simple for a relaxed warm-weather look, adding drop earrings a delicate v-shaped necklace and wrap bracelet from Rocksbox*.

Skies are Blue Phiona Embroidered Dress Steve Madden Dakota Two Strap Slide Sandal Stitch Fix Review April 2017

The back is drapey cross-over style.

Skies are Blue Phiona Embroidered Dress Back Stitch Fix Review April 2017

At first I was nervous when I saw the back of this dress– I worried that it would be too open to wear with a regular bra or dress up for work, but once it was on I really how subtle and drapey the crossover was.  Overall, I adore this dress– super comfy and perfect for warm days.  This spring I’ll be wearing it with a cropped jean jacket.  And these shoes–not a style I would have picked for myself, but the color is super-versatile and they are super-super-super comfy.  I can already tell they will be my go-to flats this summer.

So, what did I keep? Here’s the rundown:

Skies are Blue Phiona Embroidered Dress (Petite Sizing) – KEPT
Steve Madden Dakota Two Strap Slide Sandal – KEPT
41Hawthorn Michellie Pointelle Stitch Fitted Cardigan- RETURNED
Margaret M Sylvie Printed Straight Leg Pant – RETURNED
Daniel Rainn Ariel Skirt Hem Top – RETURNED

*Discount/Referral links

  • Use my referral link for $15 off your first BetaBrand purchase (I get a small credit in return)
  • Use invite code KATIERBFF6 to try Rocksbox free for the first month ($19 discount), and I get a small credit toward more jewelry to share with you in future posts
  • Schedule your first box from Stitch Fix selected just for you by your own personal stylist (I receive a small credit from Stitch Fix for each person who uses my link as well).

What is Stitch Fix Anyway?

For those of you unfamiliar with Stitch Fix, in short it is an online personal styling service that sends five pieces of clothing and/or accessories that have been selected specifically for you by a personal stylist, based on your style, budget, and fit preferences. Your “fix” is delivered right to your door, and you can try everything on in the comfort of your home and style each piece with items you already own before decide what you’d like to keep. Keep what you want, and then send the rest back in the prepaid mailer. You pay only for what you keep, and while there is a $20 styling fee, this amount is deducted from the cost of the items you choose to keep. If you keep all five items, a 25% discount is applied.

It’s like Christmas to get a box of beautiful clothes that my sweet stylist has picked out just for me! I love shopping, but Iately I’m focusing on buying fewer, higher quality pieces that I absolutely love (rather than filling my closet with lots of “good deals” that I don’t feel fantastic wearing). Stitch Fix is helping me tremendously with this, and helps me discover new favorite pieces that I wouldn’t necessarily have picked for myself but end up loving.

Currently, I receive a scheduled “fix” each month (you can choose to schedule deliveries, or just request a box each time you want one).

Want to join the Stitch Fix fun yourself? Head on over and sign up! You’ll be glad you did!

P.S.- Want to see what other bloggers have received from Stitch Fix?  I’m participating in the link up over on Crazy Together, so check it out!

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for email notifications when new articles are posted!